Björn Lanz Roland Willi Urs Zenger Jürg Schild Kaspar Leuthold Barbara Zumbrunn

2001


In the year 2001 in the small village Meiringen in the rustic valley of Hasli, the gentlemen Jürg Schild at the bass, Alex Anderegg at the guitar, Roli Willi also at the guitar and Hanspi Gyger at the drums met to share their love to music and play it back together.
After one year of jamming around without plans or visions, the gentlemen found a suitable singer called Björn Lanz. To integrate the young man to the group, they began to cover some already popular songs. But the cover songs didn’t really rock.

2005


After three years of covering songs, Hanspi Gyger decided to consecrate his free time to soccer. But in that year, the year 2005, the curiosity should happen. The band met the drummer Kaspar Leuthold, who handles his drumsticks like a God and commands his drum like he created it.
The cover songs became more legendary and had a unique touch from Jack Russel and the Pitbulls. The room began to quake because of the hot beats and riffs of the band. The alterable voice from singer Björn Lanz and the playfulness to change original songs suitable for Jack Russel and the Pitbulls, that’s what the band stands for. They decided to still play cover songs and they compiled a set list that begins in the 60s and ends today.

2010


Fife years pass by and some Gigs were already done, when Alex had to leave the band because of health reasons. But they didn’t quit and took Urs Zenger on board.
Urs is not an unknown man. He already played in earlier bands together with Björn. It didn’t take a long time and he was well-rehearsed. Because sometimes the chorus wasn’t enough distinctive, the band thought of engaging a background singer. But finding a suitable voice to the one of Björn wasn’t that easy.

2012


Jack Russel and the Pitbulls never lost hope and in 2012 they found a suitable voice in Barbara Zumbrunn (the average age really lowered). Due to Barbara the chorus is stronger and more elegant as never before and for ages Jack Russel and the Pitbulls are an unbreakable team with a heart for Rock N Roll.

2017


Facebook
Mx3
YouTube
Mail

Björn Lanz Roland Willi Urs Zenger Jürg Schild Kaspar Leuthold Barbara Zumbrunn

2001


Im Jahre 2001, in einem Übungsraum im kleinen Dorfe Meiringen im urigen Haslital, trafen sich die Herren Jürg Schild am Bass, Alex Anderegg an der Gitarre, Roli Willi ebenfalls an der Gitarre und Hanspi Gyger an den Drums, um ihre Liebe zur Musik zu teilen und gemeinsam wiederzugeben.
Nach einem Jahr des wilden Umherspielens und Jammens ohne Plan und Vision, fanden die Herren im jungen Björn Lanz einen passenden Sänger. Um den jungen Mann in die Gruppe zu integrieren, haben sie begonnen, einige bereits bekannte Lieder nachzuspielen. Doch die Coversongs rockten nicht so, wie sie sollten.

2005


Drei Jahre des Coverns vergingen, als Hanspi Gyger beschloss, seine Freizeit dem Fussball zu widmen. Doch in diesem Jahr, das Jahr 2005, sollte das Kuriosum geschehen. Die Band lernte den Drummer Kaspar Leuthold kennen, der mit den Drumsticks umgeht wie ein Gott und sein Schlagzeug beherrschen kann, als hätte er es geschaffen.
Die Coverversionen wurden immer sagenhafter und hatten einen einzigartigen Touch von Jack Russel and the Pitbulls. Der Übungsraum fing an zu beben aufgrund der fetten Beats und heissen Riffs der Band. Die wandelbare Stimme von Sänger Björn sowie die Verspieltheit, Originale passend zu Jack Russel and the Pitbulls abzuändern, machen die Band aus. Man beschloss, weiterhin Coverversionen zu spielen und stellte ein Programm zusammen, welches in den 60ern beginnt und heute aufhört.

2010


5 Jahre vergingen, einige Auftritte hatten Jack Russel and the Pitbulls bereits im Gepäck, als Alex die Band aus gesundheitlichen Gründen verlassen musste. Doch sie gaben nicht auf und holten Urs Zenger ins Boot.
Urs ist kein Unbekannter. Mit Björn hat er bereits in früheren Bands gespielt. Es dauerte nicht lange und Urs war mit der Band eingespielt. Da der Chorus teilweise zu wenig ausgeprägt war, überlegte sich die Band, eine Backgroundsängerin anzuschaffen. Doch eine passende Stimme zu der von Björn zu finden, war gar nicht so leicht.

2012


Jack Russel and the Pitbulls haben die Hoffnung nie aufgegeben und 2012 in Barbara Zumbrunn (der Altersdurchschnitt ist wesentlich gesunken) eine passende Stimme gefunden. Dank Barbara wirkt der Chorus so kräftig und elegant wie noch nie zu vor und seit jeher sind Jack Russel and the Pitbulls ein unzerbrechliches Team mit einem Herzen für Rock N Roll!

2017


Facebook
Mx3
YouTube
Mail